In December 2015, the Central Pacific Collective commissioned the Health Services Research Centre of Victoria University of Wellington to produce a research report profiling the health of the Pacific population across the Central Region Network. The Central Region Network covers the region of six district health boards (DHB’s) across the middle and lower North Island. The six DHB’s are;

  • Capital and Coast
  • Hutt Valley
  • Waiarapa
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Mid-Central
  • Whanganui

The objectives of the Research were;

  • Reviewing existing Pacific Health information;
  • Undertaking quantitative analysis of what Pacific attendees are actually presenting themselves for at hospitals and General Practices;
  • Identifying current service providers (both Pacific and non-Pacific) in the Central Region Network that service Pacific families and communities;
  • Conducting a qualitative analysis of what service providers do and how they meet the health needs of their Pacific families, and/or communities.

From the research paper a series of infographics were created to give a snapshot of each region. Click on each regions name below to view the infographics.